Anne Adams #4765, from what appears to be from a relative of Mrs. William Key of Clarksville, Tennessee.

This belonged to Mrs. Robbie Richardson, also of Clarksville, Tennessee.
This belonged to Mrs. Robbie Richardson, also of Clarksville, Tennessee.

I don’t think Mrs. R and Mrs. K were neighbors; Mrs. K lived at 132 Delmar Drive in the 1960s, and clearly, Mrs. R. lives on a rural route. But, as you recall from my previous post, Mrs. K, was also known as Nellie Katherine Richardson Key. I think they were related.

I’ve only done a basic search about Robbie, and have not been able to link her up to any of Mrs. K’s brothers. She was not Mrs. K’s mother, though. There were a lot of Richardsons in and around Clarksville, so Robbie and Nellie may have been cousins.

It is nice to see members of a family exchanging patterns and enjoying sewing as a hobby together. I always wish I had that in my own family; I was the only one who liked working with fabric and patterns and thought it was fun.

 

The pattern is postmarked June 2, 1958. I apologize for the terrible photo.

img_1389

 

The pattern is used, complete, and has instructions.

img_1390

Yeah, I know. Terrible photo. Blame it on the lack of coffee. But it is a cute dress.

I’ll have more time to dig around about Robbie Richardson later this week.

 

